the pursuit of cute

These are a few of my favorite things…

I’m having flashbacks. The good kind. February 28, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — dinadingo @ 2:15 am
I’ll admit it. I’ve been extremely hesitant to get the boys wooden toys. Sure they’re safe, but could they possibly be fun??

Then I saw this little ducky from imagiPlay and it hit me – I OWNED a duck just like this when I was little! I can see it now – sitting on the pink shag carpet of my (pre-Michael Jackson/The Ricker) Holly Hobby bedroom. It was held together by duct tape because I played with it so much the wheels were falling off.

Hmmm – I guess maybe wooden toys ARE fun afterall! Help me…..I need suggestions. Which wooden toys do your kids love??

 

Leave a Reply

